Follow

Deleting photos

iOS:

You can delete photos either individually or all together:

Individually:  While a photo is in full-screen, press the Trash icon at the bottom right of the screen

Multiple:

  • Tap and hold on a single picture to select.
  • Once selected, select the rest of the desired photos.
  • After this, click on the three parallel lines appearing on the top right-hand side of the screen
  • Choose “delete from capture” and your photos will be deleted.

Android:

You can either delete photos individually or en masse:

  • Individual: While a photo is in full-screen, press the "Delete" option at the bottom right of the screen.
  • Multiple: In the Timeline view, long tap on a picture, this will enable you to select multiple pictures. Then, press the Trash button at the top right to delete the selected photos.

Note:

  • If you’ve uploaded all your pictures to your Capture account, you can safely delete pictures from your phone gallery.
  • In case you’ve accidentally deleted a picture, you can restore them through “Trash” option from the Capture Web App.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request